MAY LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS The Community Council would like to bring to your attention a variety of briefing sessions for Candidates and Agents which the VoG Council will be holding for the forthcoming Local Government Elections in May 2017. Debbie Marles, Returning Officer, will be providing a presentation covering the election timetable and processes, nominations, electoral registration and absent voting arrangements. It’s an open invitation for all potential candidate...s and provides an excellent opportunity to ask us questions relating to the poll. The briefings are primarily for potential candidates and agents. All sessions will be held in the Civic Offices, Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4RU on:- Tuesday 21st February 9.30am – 11.30am (Committee Room 2)
Thursday 23rd February 2 – 4pm (Committee Room 2)
Thursday 23rd February 6.30pm – 8.30pm (Committee Room 1) Please feel free to share the above invitation with all potential candidates who may approach you for further details. Further information and nomination documentation is also available on our webpage:-


Colwinston Community Council

Chairman:                Geoff Bates

Deputy Chairman:   Edward Lewis      

Clerk:                       Joanna Howell

Treasurer:                Joanna Howell

Members:     Wyn Bellin, Heather Maclehose, Christine Roach, Tom Cook and Peter Graham-Woollard.

Meetings of the Community Council usually take place on the second Tuesday of each month, except August. Any member of the public may attend these meetings but not take part, other than at the discretion of the Council through the Chairman.

NEXT MEETING  Tuesday 14th February 2017 at 7.30pm in the Sycamore Tree pub.

Website  (inc.Council Minutes)

Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookie Policy | Charity Number: 1073930